Staff

College Programs for High School Students

Tiffany Morton,
MHC After 3 High School Director - Magna Vista
tmorton@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0523
Walker 228B

Student Success Center

Val Dillard,
College Success Coach
vdillard@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-5492
LRC 212

Student Support Services (TRIO) Program

Megan Willis,
disAbility/Transfer Advisor
mwillis@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-5467
LRC 110

Patsy Anderson-Rusmisel,
Director of Student Support Services
PAnderson-Rusmisel@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0307
LRC 109C

Ophelia Griggs, EdD
Retention Coach/Academic Coach for Student Support Services
ogriggs@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0305
LRC, Room 109A

Scott Guebert,
disAbility Resources Counselor; 504/ADA Coordinator
sguebert@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0257
LRC, Room 109

Jennifer Hollyfield,
Chief Transfer Officer, Transfer Counselor, Student Advisor
jhollyfield@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0306
LRC, Room 109B

Susan Plunk,
Office Manager, Student Support Services
splunk@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0296
LRC, Room 109

Writing Center

Tammy Forbes, MALS
Tutor Coordinator/English Faculty
tforbes@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-5496
LRC, Room 104A



Faculty

Accounting

Ronald Carter, Jr, CPA
Associate Professor Accounting and Economics
rcarter@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0232
West 213

Art

Gerry Bannan,
Professor of Fine Arts
GBannan@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0336
Walker 141A

Business Technology

Nancy Phillips, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Lead: Business Technology
nphillips@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0237
West Hall, Room 201

Early Childhood/Education Assisting

Rachel Hodge,
Education Support Specialist
rhodge@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0223
Philpott 102

English, Speech, Drama

LaDonna Varner,
English Instructor and Dual Enrollment Liaison
lvarner@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0304
Walker 130

Bronte Miller,
Associate Professor Communication & Dev Math
bmiller@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0339
LRC, Room 215

History/Political Science

Shawn McAvoy, PhD
Assistant Professor of History & Religion
smcavoy@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0243
West Hall, Room 301

Mathematics

Kelly Proffitt, M.Ed., COI
Associate Professor of Mathematics
kproffitt@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0345
West Hall, Room 116

Psychology/Human Services

Ikechukwu Ugbomah-Otunuya,
Associate Instructor of Sociology
iugbomah@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0289
Walker 128

Patti Amos, MAEd
Psychology and Human Services Faculty
pamos@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0323
LRC 209

Spanish

Eric-Gene Shrewsbury, PhD
Professor of Spanish and QEP Director
eshrewsbury@patrickhenry.edu
276-656-0245
Walker, Room 106



Patrick Henry Community College | 645 Patriot Avenue Martinsville, Virginia 24112 | Phone: 276.638.8777
Statements & Policies
Employment Opportunities
PHCC CARES (Title IX Sexual Misconduct)
Diversity & Inclusion (EEO)
Nondiscrimination Policy
ADA/504

Copyright 2021 Patrick Henry Community College | All rights reserved